You are currently viewing Sarkodie, Teni & Efya Win Big At The Ghana 3Music Awards, Virtual Edition

Sarkodie, Teni & Efya Win Big At The Ghana 3Music Awards, Virtual Edition

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Uncategorized
  • Post comments:0 Comments

Coronavirus induced pandemic nonetheless, the Ghana 3Music Award held over the weekend.


The event was transmitted virtually and was held in Fantasy Dome, Accra Ghana.


With five awards out of 12 nominations, Sarkodie was the biggest winner of the night. Other winners included Teni, Shatta Wale, Kofi Kinaata, Efya, and Diana Hamilton.


The show was hosted by Ghanaian media personality, Jay Foley alongside Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku.


Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku wrote on her Instagram that it felt weird to presenting to an empty crowd. She said:

“Last night I had the pleasure of hosting the first-ever Virtual awards show in Ghana the #3musicAwards20 and it was FUNNNNN . Kinda awkward talking to empty chairs in a large auditorium 🤣 but when you wear an amazing dress from @pistisgh , nothing else matters! ( Well, almost ) Last night was awesome!!!”

Ghana 3Music Awards
Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku.

Ghana 3Music Awards


Ghana 3Music Awards
Jay Foley

Ghana 3Music Awards

Here’s the list of the winners

African Act of the Year

Mr Eazi
Kizz Daniel
Burna Boy
Naira Marley

Afrobeats/Afropop Song of the Year

King Promise ft. Wizkid – ‘Tokyo’
Shatta Wale – ‘Melissa’
Kelvyn Boy ft Joey B – ‘Mea’
Wendy Shay ft Shatta Wale – ‘Stevie Wonder’
Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi – ‘Nobody’
Kwesi Arthur ft Shatta Wale – ‘African Girl’
Kuami Eugene – ‘Obiaato’
Stonebwoy ft. Teni – ‘Ololo’
Sarkodie ft. Efya – ‘Saara’
R2Bees ft. King Promise – ‘Picture

Best Collaboration of the Year

Kwesi Arthur ft. Mr Eazi – ‘Nobody’
Celestine Donkor ft. Nhyiraba Gideon – ‘Bread of Life’
Medikal ft. King Promise – ‘Ayekoo’
DJ Mic Smith ft Patoranking – ‘Jama’
Stonebwoy ft. Beenie Man – ‘Shuga’
Quamina MP ft. Medikal – ‘Amanfuour Girls’
Kelvyn Boy ft. Joey B – ‘Mea’
Wendy Shay ft. Shatta Wale – ‘Stevie Wonder’
Sarkodie ft. Efya – ‘Saara’
Kwaw Kese ft. Mr Eazi, Skonti, Sarkodie and Medikal – ‘Dondo’ (Remix)

Best Female Vocal Performance

Cece Twum – ‘Di Wo Hene’
Diana Hamilton – ‘Nsekyireni Nyankopong’
Celestine Donkor – ‘Agbebolo’
Cina Soul – ‘Ojorley’
Lamisi – ‘First Fool’
Efya – ‘Saara’
Adina – ‘Sika’

Best Male Vocal Performance

Akwaboah – ‘Mafutusem’
Camidoh – ‘For My Lover’
KiDi – ‘Fakye Me’
King Promise – ‘Bra’
Kuami Eugene – ‘Obiaato’
Wutah Afriyie – ‘Bra’
Kelvyn Boy – ‘Mea’
Krymi – ‘Toffee’

Best Rap Performance

Teephlow – (God’s Own)
Flowking Stone – (Let Them Know)
Joey B – (La Familia)
Strongman – (Immortal)
Sarkodie – (Who Da Man)
Medikal – (Higher)
M.anifest – (Rapper 101)
Kwesi Arthur – (New York State of Mind)

Breakthrough Act of the Year

J. Derobie
Lord Paper
MOG Music
Kofi Mole

Digital Act of the Year

Joey B
Wendy Shay
Shatta Wale

Next Rated Artist

Sooreba – Upper East Region

Also read
-2020 BAFTA Awards: “1917” Wins Big, Takes Pole Position For Oscars
-See The Full List Of Winners At The Soundcity MVP Awards 2020
-AMVCA Releases Full Nomination List As Award Ceremony Draws Near

DJ of the Year

DJ Slim
DJ Vyrusky
DJ Mic Smith
DJ Sly
DJ Aroma
DJ Kaxtro
iPhone DJ

Fan Army of the Year

Team Move
Bhim Nation
Shatta Movement
Sark Nation

Female Act of the Year

Diana Hamilton
Wendy Shay
Sista Afia
Celestine Donkor
Cina Soul
Obaapa Christy

Gospel Act of the Year

Celestine Donkor
Joe Mettle
Diana Hamilton
Joyce Blessing
MOG Music
Obaapa Christy
Cece Twum
Akesse Brempong

Gospel Song of the Year

Obaapa Christy – ‘W’Asue Me’
Celestine Donkor – ‘Agbebolo’ (Bread of Life)
Piesie Esther – ‘Aseda Kesi3’
Brother Fire – ‘Adom Bi’
Joe Mettle – ‘Mehia Wo Yesu’
Diana Hamilton – ‘Nsenkyerene Nyankopon’
Nacee – ‘Mpaebo’
Joyce Blessing – ‘Repent’

Group of the Year

La Meme Gang

Highlife Act of the Year

Sista Afia
Cina Soul
Kuami Eugene
King Promise
Dada Hafco

Highlife Song of The Year

Cina Soul – ‘Ojorley’
Kofi Kinaata – ‘Things Fall Apart’
Dada Hafco ft. Fameye – ‘Our Story’
Fameye – ‘Nothing I Get’
Edem – ‘Toto’
King Promise ft. Kojo Antwi – ‘Bra’
Kuami Eugene – ‘Walaahi’
Sista Afia ft. Kelvyn Boy – ‘Conner Conner’

Hip Hop Song of the Year

Kwaw Kese ft. Sarkodie, Mr Eazi, Medikal n Skonti – ‘Dondo Remix’
Sarkodie ft. Lyrical Joe, Tulenkey, et al – ‘Biibi Ba’
Kofi Mole – ‘Don’t Be Late’
Joey B ft. Sarkodie n Kwesi Arthur – ‘La Familia’
Pappy Kojo ft. Joey B n Nshorna Muzik – ‘Balance’
Sarkodie – ‘Bleeding’
Kwesi Arthur – ‘Zombie’

Hiplife/Hip Hop Act of the Year

Joey B
Kofi Kinaata
Kwesi Arthur
Quamina MP

Hiplife Song of the Year

DJ Mic Smith ft Patoranking – ‘Shaker’
Medikal ft. King Promise – ‘Ayekoo’
Dope Nation – ‘Zanku’
Stonebwoy ft. Medikal, Darko Vibes, Kelvyn Boy n Kwesi Arthur – ‘Kpo K3k3’
Tulenkey ft. Eddie Khae – ‘Proud Fvck Boys’
Quamina MP ft. Medikal – ‘Amanfour Girls’
Sista Afia ft. Medikal n Quamina MP – ‘Weather’
Sarkodie ft. Rudeboy – ‘Lucky’

Male Act of the Year

Shatta Wale
Kwesi Arthur
Joey B
Kelvyn Boy

Reggae Dancehall Act of the Year

J. Derobie
Rocky Dawuni
Ras Kuuku
Shatta Wale

Reggae Dancehall Song of the Year

Shatta Wale – ‘Island’
OV ft. Stonebwoy – ‘Want Me’
Stonebwoy ft. Beenie Man – ‘Shuga’
Ras Kuuku ft. Samini – ‘Your Eye Ball’
Samini – ‘Obra’
Fameye – ‘Mati’
J. Derobie – ‘Poverty’

Album of the Year

As Promised – King Promise
Shay on You – Wendy Shay
Sugar – Kidi
Wonder Boy – Shatta Wale
Made In Ghana – Okyeame Kwame
Site 15 – R2Bees
The 8th Element – Trigmatic
Wind of Revival – Joe Mettle

Song of the Year

Wendy Shay ft. Shatta Wale – ‘Stevie Wonder’
Obaapa Christie – ‘W’ asue me’
Kofi Kinaata – ‘Things Fall Apart’
Shatta Wale – ‘Melissa’
Fameye – ‘Nothing I Get’
Sarkodie ft. Efya – ‘Saara’
Stonebwoy ft. Beenie Man – ‘Shuga’
Kelvyn Boy – ‘MEA’
Kwesi Arthur ft. Mr Eazi – ‘Nobody’
Medikal ft. King Promise – ‘Ayekoo’

Viral Song of the Year

Agbeshie ft. Medikal – ‘Wrowroho’
Sister Deborah ft. Efo Chameleon – ‘Kakalika Love’
Shatta Wale – ‘Cultural Anthem’
Medikal – ‘Omo Ada (Dem Sleep)’
Guilty Beatz ft. Mr Eazi n Kwesi Arthur – ‘Pilolo’
Kawoula ft. Patapaa – ‘Daavi Ne Ba’
Kwaw Kese – ‘Dondo’

Outstanding Achievement Award

Awurama Badu, Reggie Rockstone, and Dennis Tawiah


Photos: Bellanaija

For your daily dose of tech, lifestyle and trending content, make sure to follow Plat4om on Twitter @Plat4omLive, on Instagram @Plat4om, on LinkedIn at Plat4om, and on Facebook at Plat4om. You can also email us at Finally, don’t forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel HERE.

Leave a Reply