You are currently viewing Listen: Olamide Drops Surprise EP “999”

Listen: Olamide Drops Surprise EP “999”

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Uncategorized
  • Post comments:0 Comments

YBNL Records frontliner and indigenous rapper Olamide ‘Badoo’ Adedeji started the year with a surprise Extended Play titled “999”.


A few hours to its release, the “Wo” crooner who has over seven studio albums to his name, took to his Instagram account to announce that he would release a new EP. He also shared the official artwork and tracklist of the forthcoming project. The news came as a well-received surprise as nobody was expecting a new body of work from the indigenous rapper. The new project is a follow-up to his previous work, the 2018 album “YBNL Mafia Family”.



Olamide’s “999” houses nine tracks, and it features various top African artistes including Phyno, Cheque, Snow, Jackmillz, JayBoi, Sosa-E and Rhatti. It gives production credit to Olamide, Eskeex, Pheelz, Cracker Mallo and ID Cabasa. Also, the entire project was mixed and mastered by renowned sound engineer, STG.


Also read:
– Olamide Drops New Single “Pawon”
– See How Olamide Secretly Contributed To Majek Fashek’s Medical Bills
– Tiwa Savage Breaks Down Meaning Of “49-99” On Genius, Says Olamide Co-Wrote It


This new body of work sets a high-spirited tone for the year, and essentially the decade for the rapper.


Take a look at the official tracklist below.

  1. “No Time”
  2. “Warlords” ft Snow, Phyno, Cheque and Rhatti
  3. “Billion Talk” ft Milly
  4. “Dance With The Devil” ft Sosa-E and Jackmillz
  5. “Wonna!”
  6. “Demons” ft Jackmillz
  7. “Mojo” ft Jayboi
  8. “Prophesy”
  9. “Rich + Famous”



You can get the album HERE. Or listen to it on Apple Music and SoundCloud below and share your thoughts in the comments section below.


Apple Music




For your daily dose of tech, lifestyle and trending content, make sure to follow Plat4om on Twitter @Plat4omLive, on Instagram @Plat4om, on LinkedIn at Plat4om, and on Facebook at Plat4om. You can also email us at Finally, don’t forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel HERE.

Leave a Reply