Google Chrome To Show Video Tutorials On How To Use Browser

Google Chrome To Show Video Tutorials On How To Use Browser

Google thinks a tutorial makes sense to help users know more about the Google Chrome browser. The company is going to add video tutorials in the browser on ‘How to use Chrome’.

 

According to AndroidPolice, the company is testing the feature in the Chrome Dev and Canary channels. The report reveals that a new flag is present in the Dev and Canary channels. The addition is called ‘#video-tutorials.’ When the flag is enabled; a new card for video tutorials appears on a new tab page. A Google Assistant-like card-based layout showcases different videos on Chrome-related features. These include how to ‘discover new apps and websites’; ‘listen to the webpage’, and “how to download content for later.’

 

The video tutorials also come with a share button in the player. Of course, the video tutorial card on the new tab page can be removed by tapping on the cross button on the top right corner. According to the report, Google’s new video tutorials appear on the mobile version of the Chrome browser so far.

 

There is no reference of the tutorial appearing for the desktop platforms. Google’s new initiative to push video tutorials is likely targeted at mobile users.

Also Read:
– You Will Start Paying For Google Photos Storage In 2021
– Fix Google Chrome Zero-Day Security Bug From Hacking Attacks
– Google Meet Adds Custom Backgrounds To Its Platform

It is worth noting that Chrome for Android has added multiple features over the years. Apart from basic browsing or incognito mode; the browser comes with a password manager, data compression, translate, bookmarks, and so on.

 

Google’s recent updates to the Chrome browser have focused on improving privacy features. For instance; version 86 comes with a new tool aimed at blocking websites that try to use notifications for abusive and misleading content.

 

While the UI remains unchanged, the update allows the browser to detect websites that have a record of sending abusive content through notifications. Google highlighted that some malicious websites use this hack to inject malware or show system messages-like interface to steal users’ login credentials.

 

For your daily dose of tech, lifestyle, and trending content, make sure to follow Plat4om on Twitter @Plat4omLive, on Instagram @Plat4om, on LinkedIn at Plat4om, and on Facebook at Plat4om. You can also email us at info@plat4om.com and join our channel on Telegram at Plat4om. Finally, don’t forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel HERE.

Leave a Reply