You are currently viewing FCT Judge Orders Police To Investigate Sam Adeyemi, Falz, Aisha Yesufu, 47 Others Over #EndSARS

FCT Judge Orders Police To Investigate Sam Adeyemi, Falz, Aisha Yesufu, 47 Others Over #EndSARS

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Uncategorized
  • Post comments:0 Comments

An Abuja Magistrate Court has ordered an investigation into Pastor Sam Adeyemi of Daystar Christain Center and 50 others including musician Falz, Burna Boy and activist Aisha Yesufu for promoting the #EndSARS protests.

Sam Adeyemi

The Judge, Omolola Akindele, ordered the FCT commisioner of police Bala Ciroma to open an investigation on 50 persons who allegedly promoted the protests that rocked the nation for close to one month.


This was in response to a criminal law suit filed by one Kenechukwu Okeke, a human rights activist against some #EndSARS promoters.


Okeke, in the criminal lawsuit accused the #EndSARS promoters of acting “with intent to assist in the promotion of an unlawful assembly under the guise or composition of #EndSARS”.


Okeke also alleged that the the defendants used social media ( Twitter) to instigate some ‘riotous persons’. Accordung to him, this led to destruction of properties, including his.

Also read:
-Falz’s Video For “Johnny” Strikingly Mirrors Police Brutality & The #EndSARS Movement (Watch)
-#EndSARS: DJ Switch Granted Asylum In Canada After Multiple Threats To Her Life 
-Chike Asks Critical Questions About #ENDSARS In New Song “Wahala Dey”

In his letter to police commissioner, the magistrate gave the police two weeks to investigate the matter and give a report for “proper adjudication”.


Part of the letter reads “I am directed by the Presiding Chief Magistrate II, his worship, Hon. Omolola Tolulope Akindele, sitting at Chief Magistrate Court 2, Wuse Zone 6, FCT Abuja, to write to your office to investigate the above-mentioned case and report back within two weeks for proper adjudication of the case.”


He also gave the FCT police commisioner two weeks to complete the investigation. Afterward, he would then submit a thorough report for “proper adjudication”.


On the lawsuit include Sam Adeyemi; Aisha Yesufu; Kanu Nwankwo; Joe Abah; Kiki Mordi; Feyikemi Abudu and Damini Ogulu (Burna Boy).


Other prominent persons on the list also include David Adeleke (Davido); Folarin Falana (Falz); Debo Adebayo (Mr Macaroni) Maryam Apaokagi; Peter and Paul Okoye; Innocent Idibia (Tuface); Bankole Wellington, Tiwa Savage, Michael Ajereh; Ayo Balogun (Wizkid), Ayo Sogunro and Deji Adeyanju.


For your daily dose of tech, lifestyle, and trending content, make sure to follow Plat4om on Twitter @Plat4omLive, on Instagram @Plat4om, on LinkedIn at Plat4om, and on Facebook at Plat4om. You can also email us at and join our channel on Telegram at Plat4om. Finally, don’t forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel HERE<

Leave a Reply